Customer Service 703-661-1594

Magical Wonder Tales Edition 2 Revised

King Beetle-Tamer and Other Stories

September 2013
More details
  • Publisher
    Floris Books
  • Published
    23rd September 2013
  • ISBN 9781782500094
  • Language English
  • Pages 144 pp.
  • Size 5.5" x 8.5"

If Orfeo is to be king, his mother decides, he must sleep outside. And so Orfeo sleeps in the meadow and becomes friends with the animals, birds, insects and beetles. Then one day, he agrees to help a jackdaw return a ruby ring to a princess...

“King Beetle-Tamer” is just one of fifteen magical wonder tales in this collection by master storyteller Isabel Wyatt. The tales are full of magic and unicorns, fairies and palaces, roses and gold, which will transport children to faraway places and heroic deeds.

Suitable for children aged seven and up, this is a classic collection from the author of The Seven-Year-Old Wonder Book.

Fully revised edition of the book previous published as King Beetle-Tamer.

1. King Beetle Tamer
2. Ogo and the Sun Horse
3. Roll Away the Stone
4. The Root of Healing
5. The Prince Who Lost His Shadow
6. The Unicorn’s Fosterling
7. The Gorgeous Nightingale
8. The King’s Candle
9. Rose and Lily
10. The Terrible Tanterbogus
11. Cocorico and Coquelicot
12. The Mirror on the Mountain
13. The Four-leaved Clover
14. The Shining Loaf
15. King Arthur’s Gold

Isabel Wyatt

Isabel Wyatt (1901–1992) was born in England and spent many years teaching young children. Until her retirement in 1965, she was codirector of studies at Hawkwood College, Gloucestershire. She wrote numerous books for children.